sportscotland Coaching, Officiating and Volunteering Awards 2015


The sportscotland Coaching, Officiating and Volunteering Awards 2015 provide the opportunity to thank coaches, official and sport volunteers from across the country  for their hard work, commitment and dedication and to recognise their achievements.

 We are pleased to be able to announce the winners of our Coaching, Officiating and Volunteering Awards 2015..

This year's award winners are listed below.

Young Coach of the Year- Rachael Walker

Young Person's Coach of the Year- Gary Coupland

Young Volunteer of the Year - Fraser Johnston

Volunteer of the Year- James Longmuir

Technical Official of the Year- Alan Stanfield

Community Coach of the Year- Penny Rother

Disability Coach of the Year- Amanda Saville

Performance Development Coach of the Year- Luis Romero 

Performance Coach of the Year- Iain Somerside

Lifetime Achievement Award - Marion Murdoch

Coaching Chain Award - Awarded to coaches of Marc Austin, Triathlete -
James Leitch, Stefan Todorov, Iain Cullen, Rob McLennan, Rab Wardell, John Dargie, Chris Volley & Blair Cartmell 

We would like to thank everyone who took the time and effort to nominate this year as well as those who daily commit their time to coaching, officiating and volunteering within sport across Scotland.